CA: Nieuwe etikettering voor speciale ‘glutenvrije’ haver

02 december 2014

Health Canada is intending to allow the use of “gluten-free” claims on specially produced oats and foods containing these oats when sold in Canada. Health Canada will consult with the public and stakeholders for a 75-day period before the Minister issues a final Marketing Authorization to allow this claim. Consultation ends 27 January 2015.
This proposed change is based on an extensive review of scientific literature and evidence, which shows that most people with celiac disease can safely eat foods made from specially produced oats that contain levels not exceeding 20 parts per million of gluten from wheat, rye, barley or their hybridized strains (Nutrition Insight, 18 november 2014).
Klik hier voor het volledige artikel.
Klik hier voor de voorgestelde marktautorisatie waarmee glutenvrij claims voor speciaal geproduceerde ‘glutenvrije’ haver wordt toegestaan.

Dit bericht is ook opgenomen in ons maandelijkse overzicht, de NVC Members-only Update. Heeft u vragen, neem dan contact met ons op via e-mail of bel: +31-(0)182-512411.